My Two Main Coping Strategies

I know this may be a trigger to some but i thought i would share my two main coping strategies. The first is overdosing on codeine, this effects me in two ways, first off it makes me feel sick! This is effective when i feel absolutely nothing else. And secondly it relaxes me, this is effective when i feel agitated or similar.

The second coping strategy is cutting myself, first off i dont cut deep and i always cut at an angle to minimise scaring. I cut mostly when i feel nothing and the pain from cutting makes me feel alive. I also cut for other reasons like the seeing the blood is like all the badness draining out of me.

I know these coping strategies are extreme but I do only use them as a last resort. I wish I never had to use them but it is better than suicide…

Leave a comment